Lame-a-thology for dummies


Back at my home country
June 25, 2007, 10:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have had lots of complains from ‘fans’ that I have not been consistent enough in my blog. My apologies. I have been away for about 10 days or so on a trip. As much as the trip was nice, it feels great to be back where I belong…………..England.

After touring Paris and Italy, I found that as soon as I reached Newcastle, I felt like I was back home. Moving from the UK to France and then to Italy, I realised that in all its splendour, the EU still has much to learn from the UK and I wonder if the EU would do any good to the UK with its already high standards. The outskirts of Paris was as dirty as Pudu and the situation in Rome, ie the management of things, corruption, lazy officers, was as bad, if not worse than some of the Asian countries. We were on the train leaving to Pisa and the train was delayed. To make things worse, the conductor kept shoving in passengers to an already packed train with malfunctioned air-conditioning in the heat of the summer. At that time, I thought to myself, even Putra LRT has better air-conditioning and someone to control the crowd during peak hours. And of course in my country, such things will not happen.

So much for the glamour of Europe tours. I feel that Euro tours are over-rated. The amount of money you pay. The difficluties in finding good food, and even if you manage to find good food, it would be expensive. Don’t get me wrong…………Europe is nice……but it does not make the attractions in any Asian countries any inferior. Nevertless, I carry much wonderful memories with me in this recent trip. If I have extra money after touring my Asian countries, I would mind returning………….probably with a private chef!!

Anil


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

US is the best. less expensive (than EU), more rights.

take care ryanil giggs!

Comment by ah dan




Leave a comment