Lame-a-thology for dummies


My countrymen
June 29, 2007, 10:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I never came to terms with the game of golf. One man, trying his luck to hit a hole in one or an eagle, and when he does it consistent enough, he calls it ‘skill’. Today, I witnessed an even bigger outrageous sporting event…………….. horse racing.

My countrymen was just mad! Spending hundreds of pounds on liquor, bets, clothes, just for an evening of horse racing that does not even last 5 minutes per race. I really can’t explain what is becoming of them…….Haih.

Anyway, I enjoyed watching the rich Brits coming out on their evening, in full glamour, overhearing their politically correct conversations and rather fake jokes…. But that is how it is……….The best way, the British way!

So, looks like I don’t have a choice. Got to teach myself to enjoy horse racing soon. (minus the alcohol though)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment