Lame-a-thology for dummies


I am going home
July 8, 2007, 10:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is in no way a sequel to the previous post. The time has almost come for me to soon return to the land of mamks and curry. Tomorrow, I would offically book my flight ticket, which then makes certain the date that I would actually fly back. It would be most probably be in mid-September thereabouts.

Suddenly, a multitude of thoughts seems to be striking me. Ok I am going back to do the CLP, which God-willing, I would pass fast enough to land me in practice. Then start work. Join the rat race, the office politics, then maybe get a girl who has a car (so that I need not buy a car too soon lah) hahaha……. Things seems so predictable eh? I know not if it is going to so smooth sailing after all. Coz I want to make sure that I make my best use of my working experience before moving on to do more meaningful things. Yet, I sometimes feel that it is me dictating my own future rather than God. Which is bad. Haih.

 Funny thoughts have also struck me. Suddenly I am interested in politics. Probably coz of the books that I have been reading lately. Imagine me as a politician……….Parliament will be such a better place to be in, with lame jokes all. hahaha. But I then rubbished it off coz i felt that I will not be able to tolerate Malaysian politics. Then I pictured myself as Dr.Anilraj ie coming back to do my PhD. Which seemed a bit more probable, but I’m not the nerdy academic type……..So that is for now also on the sidelines.

At the end of the day, I think, much will depend on how far I get in practice. Got these high hopes of ‘making a difference’ in our judicial system, but don’t know how that is going to be done. Got to walk in faith and follow Him wherever He leads.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment